Skip to main content

University Program

The worldwide Imperas University Program was created to inspire and support the next generation of technologists and innovators. It grants academic and research institutions access to the tools and technology needed to address difficult challenges across embedded software and systems, from development and test, to quality and standards compliance, to security and IoT, to system architecture and optimization. Through this program, Imperas software reaches thousands of students and professors worldwide every year.

The Imperas University Program encourages participation in the embedded systems community in three ways: use on research projects, use in the classroom, and sharing of virtual platform models through the Open Virtual Platforms (OVP) Library.

For more information, or how to join this program, please contact Imperas.

In addition to the universities listed below, thousands of students from hundreds of universities worldwide have registered on the OVP website ( in order to use OVP models and the OVPsim simulator for their research and coursework.


University of Colima, Colima, Mexico.

McGill University, Montréal, Québec, Canada.

Concordia University, Montréal, Quebec, Canada.

Virginia Commonwealth University, Richmond, VA.

University of Texas, Austin, TX.

University of Southern California (USC), Los Angeles, CA.

Northeastern University, Boston, MA.

Universidade Federal de Santa Catarina, Florianopolis, Brazil.

Pontifical Catholic University of Rio Grande do Sul, (PUCRS) Porto Alegre Brazil.


University of York, Heslington, UK.

Friedrich Alexander University (FAU) Erlangen-Nuremberg, Erlangen, Germany.

University of Leicester, Leicester, UK.

Carl von Ossietzky University of Oldenburg, Oldenburg, Germany.

University of Siegen, Siegen, Germany.

Ruhr University Bochum, Bochum, Germany.

University of Novi Sad, Serbia.

Karlsruhe Institute for Technology (KIT), Karlsruhe, Germany.

University Politecnica de Valencia, Valencia, Spain.

Halmstad University, Halmstad, Sweden.

University of Bretagne SUD, Lorient, France.

Europe via Europractice

Universität Kaiserslautern, Kaiserslautern, Germany.

Zaragoza University, Zaragoza, Spain.

University of Cantabria, Santander, Spain.

St Petersburg State University of Aerospace Instrumentation, St. Petersburg, Russia.

Europractice Software Service

Universita di Verona, Verona, Italy.


Nagoya University, Chikusa-ku, Nagoya, Japan.

Sungkyunkwan University (SKKU), Korea.

National Tsing Hua University (NTHU), Hsinchu, Taiwan.

Chung Yuan Christian University, Chung Li,Taiwan.

National Chiao Tung University, Hsinchu, Taiwan.

Nanyang Technological University, Singapore.

Hong Kong Polytechnic University, Hung Him, Kowloon, Hong Kong.

Model Engineering College, Kochi, Kerala, India.

Lahore University of Management Sciences (LUMS), Lahore, Pakistan.